F1 Monaco - RACE

Nico Rosberg is the winner of the FORMULA 1 GRAND PRIX DE MONACO 2013.

Classic Monte Carlo race - few overtakings, safety car and crashes. The key to win here is to secure a good starting position. Nico Rosberg did the exact thing - he grabbed the pole and drove his Mercedes to his second victory in his F1 career. Although Mercedes is definitely the fastest car on the grid at the moment, many of us wondered if the tires would perform as well as the car. Both Hamilton and Rosberg proved they can handle the tires today, is that the end of the tires problem for Mercedes? We'll see.

Fantastic weekend for Red Bull as well. With Vettel and Webber finishing in top three, things couldn't go any better with Perez crashing into Kimi, and a car piece got stuck in Fernando's Ferrari. 

A bit of a disaster for both Ferrari and Lotus. After driving most of the race in fifth place, Kimi Raikkonen suffered from puncture in his rear left tire after Perez tried to overtake him in turn 10, resulting in only tenth place. Right behind Kimi was Fernando Alonso, driving carefully at sixth place, but after a car part got stuck underneath the car, he started to lose positions which resulted in only seventh place.

There was few crashes as well which resulted in red flag, safety car and a restart (images can be seen below).

Next race is in two weeks, see you there!


 1.  Rosberg        Mercedes
 2.  Vettel         Red Bull-Renault
 3.  Webber         Red Bull-Renault
 4.  Hamilton       Mercedes
 5.  Sutil          Force India-Mercedes
 6.  Button         McLaren-Mercedes
 7.  Alonso         Ferrari
 8.  Vergne         Toro Rosso-Ferrari
 9.  Di Resta       Force India-Mercedes
10.  Raikkonen      Lotus-Renault
11.  Hulkenberg     Sauber-Ferrari
12.  Bottas         Williams-Renault
13.  Gutierrez      Sauber-Ferrari
14.  Chilton        Marussia-Cosworth
15.  van der Garde  Caterham-Renault
DNF. Perez          McLaren-Mercedes
DNF. Grosjean       Lotus-Renault
DNF. Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari
DNF. Bianchi        Marussia-Cosworth
DNF. Maldonado      Williams-Renault
DNF. Massa          Ferrari
DNF. Pic            Caterham-Renault